Open or Close a Dropbox

Help Center Collect It Help Center Open or Close a Dropbox

Opening your dropbox allows participants to start accessing the dropbox to submit files. Closing your dropbox will keep participants from accessing the dropbox.

If the Open dropbox button is grayed out, this indicates that there are steps you must complete before opening the dropbox. You must set up participant access and create an assignment before you can open the dropbox.

To open or close the dropbox, follow these steps:

  1. From the account page, click the name of the dropbox you want to open or close. You will move to the dropbox home page.
  2. On the dropbox home page, click Manage in the global navigation located at the top of the page.
  3. The Open/Close dropbox button is located on the left side of the page.
      Click Open dropbox to allow participants to submit files. The button text will change to "Close dropbox."
      Click Close dropbox to keep participants from accessing your dropbox. The button text will change to "Open dropbox."
Share this page Share