Silence a Participant

Help Center GoPost Help Center Silence a Participant

Moderators can silence a participant, which prevents her or him from starting a conversation or replying to existing posts. A silenced participant can still access the board and view the discussions.

To silence a participant, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the participant's profile page.
  2. You can access a profile by clicking the participant's name on the "Participants" list, or by clicking a participant's name associated with any message.
  3. Click Silence below the participant's name. The page will refresh, and the link will change to "Allow posts."

To allow a participant to post messages again, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the participant's profile page.
  2. You can access a profile by clicking the participant's name on the "Participants" list, or by clicking a participant's name associated with any message.
  3. Click Allow posts below the participant's name. The page will refresh, and the link will change to "Silence."
Share this page Share